Privacy Policy

This privacy policy (" Privacy Policy") applies to your access and use of this Website. For terms and conditions applicable to the access or use of this Website, please refer to the Terms and Conditions.

We understand that in this age of rapid technological advances, customers may have concerns about the privacy of the Personal Data they provide. We, Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty SE Hong Kong Branch, (" Allianz" or " we" or " us"), believe that an individual's Personal Data should be handled with the utmost respect and we are committed to protecting their privacy and confidentiality.

It is important to us that our customers are confident that their Personal Data will be treated with the necessary reasonable degree of privacy. Our aim is to ensure that our customer’s Personal Data is handled in a responsible and reliable manner and at all times in compliance with the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486).

What type of Personal Data is collected?

The term "Personal Data" refers to any data (a) relating directly or indirectly to a living individual; (b) from which it is practicable for the identity of the individual to be directly or indirectly ascertained; and (c) in a form in which access to or processing of the data is practicable

The Personal Data we collect or may collect are:

  • personal contact data including name, telephone number, email address, residential address and correspondence address;
  • identification number, date of birth, place of birth;
  • occupation, education and income levels;
  • in respect of specific products or services, such as when providing insurance, we may collect sensitive Personal Data about your health and medical history depending on the type of service provided;
  • financial, banking and payment information, for example, when you purchase certain products or services through the Website,;
  • personal opinions or personal information that you have disclosed to us (e.g. survey or feedback responses);
  • any other Personal Data reasonably required in order for us to provide the products or services requested by you; and
  • any other Personal Data permitted by or required to comply with any applicable local or foreign laws, rules, acts, regulations, notices, circulars, directions, guidelines, directives, codes, guidance and/or decisions of any national, state or local government or regulatory authority, or any other authority whether in Hong Kong or elsewhere, whether having the force of law or not, as may be amended from time to time (" Applicable Laws").

At all times, we collect only the Personal Data on a "need to know" basis and for the purposes of providing our products and services to our customers.

How do we use it?

We may use or process your Personal Data for the following purposes (" Purposes"):

  • provision and continuing operation of the Website and the provision of products or services requested by you;
  • for purposes of fulfilling our obligations in respect to the provision of products or services to you;
  • providing you with the services and benefits of your insurance policy, including when handling a claim made by you;
  • to process and issue your policy booking and to send through your policy wording and certificate by fax, post or email;
  • for service administration purposes, which means that we may contact you for a number of purposes relating to the products and services we provide on the Website. For example, Allianz may wish to notify you that a particular service has been suspended for maintenance. You will not be able to unsubscribe to these communications as they are considered a part of the service you have required;
  • investigating, processing and paying claims made under your insurance policy;
  • invoicing and collecting premiums and outstanding amounts from you;
  • reinsurance purposes;
  • statistical research, data matching and/or verification purposes;
  • with your consent, we may use personal information for marketing communications or other communications for promotional purposes, to let you know about services and products which we offer and certain third parties ,;
  • for purposes of facilitating any potential acquisition or merger with another organization, or upon any acquisition or merger with another organization;
  • in respect of cookies, to improve the quality of service that we provide to Cookies are small text files of information that are stored by your browser on your computer's hard drive and can be used by website operators to recognize users and collect Personal Data;
  • to protect and defend the rights or property of Allianz;
  • where required to or permitted by Applicable Laws; and
  • other ancillary purposes which are directly related to the above

Whom do we disclose your Personal Data to?

We may from time to time disclose and share your Personal Data to the following parties to carry out any of the Purposes, as may be appropriate:

  • any of our directors, officers, employees, representatives, agents or delegates;
  • any of our shareholders or related corporations, and any of their successors or assigns, and their directors, officers, employees, representatives, agents or delegates;
  • any service providers, agents, contractors, delegates, suppliers or third parties (or subcontractors of the foregoing) which we may appoint from time to time to provide us with services in connection with the Website and/or the products and services that we offer to you, and their directors, officers, employees, representatives, agents or delegates;
  • business partners (including reinsurers, brokers and bank partners), associates and third party service providers when reasonably necessary, and on a need-to-know basis;
  • our professional advisers, consultants and auditors and any person who we believe in good faith to be your legal advisers or other professionals;
  • anyone who takes over or may take over all or part of our rights or obligations under this Agreement or anyone this Agreement (or any part of it) is transferred to or may be transferred to;
  • to another entity in the event Allianz is intended to be acquired by or merged with, or is acquired by or is merged with, that another entity;
  • any relevant governmental or regulatory authority pursuant to a request by any relevant governmental or regulatory authority, or any person to whom we are, in our belief in good faith, under an obligation to make disclosure as required by any Applicable Laws;
  • third parties for direct marketing purposes with your written consent and in accordance with our Personal Information Collection Statement; and/or
  • parties whom assist us in carrying out the Purposes laid out above in this Privacy policy.

Other than what is required or permitted by law or is in compliance with a court order or as set out in this Privacy Policy, we will not disclose, share, rent, sell or otherwise trade the Personal Data to any third party without your permission. Where we have disclosed your Personal Data to third parties, we will require these parties to protect your Personal Data in a manner consistent with this Privacy Policy. These third parties are not permitted to use or process the Personal Data for any other purpose except as permitted by us.

Transfer of your Personal Data outside Hong Kong

We may transfer, store, process and/or deal with your Personal Data outside Hong Kong. In doing so, we will comply with all applicable data protection and privacy laws, including the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486).

What security do we use to protect your Personal Data?

Allianz considers the security of our customer's Personal Data as an important and necessary part of the responsible management of our corporate data. We therefore take all reasonable steps to ensure that customers’ Personal Data is secure and is safeguarded from loss, misuse, unauthorized or accidental access or use, processing, erasure, modification or disclosure. All information is kept on a specifically designed database for exclusive use by us.

When you purchase your assistance services, we offer the use of secure server software that encrypts all information you input before it is sent to us. This ensures that the Personal Data is reasonably protected against unauthorized interception.

In order to comply with our obligations we follow strict security procedures in the storage and disclosure of Personal Data to prevent unauthorized access to that information.

Retention of Personal Data

Your Personal Data is retained as long as the Purpose for which it was collected remains and until it is no longer necessary for that Purpose or a directly related Purpose or to comply with any Applicable Laws.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

It is important to us that your Personal Data is accurate, complete and up to date. You have the right to access, update, correct, or revise your Personal Data if it is incorrect by contacting us at the following number +852 8100 2402. If you have any queries on our privacy policy or data protection practices, please contact our Data Protection Officer at Allianz, Suites 403-11, 4/F, Cityplaza Four, 12 Taikoo Wan Road, Taikoo Shing, Island East Hong Kong.

Your consent

In accessing and using the Website, you consent to the collection, use, disclosure, holding, processing and transferring of any of your Personal Data you give to "us" in the ways described in this Privacy Policy. Provision of your information is voluntary, but if you do not consent or you withdraw your consent to any of the above, we may not be able to provide you with the services that you have requested and we will inform you of the consequences of such withdrawal of consent where applicable.

Where you have agreed to receive marketing communications or other communications for promotional purposes but you no longer wish to receive these communications, then you can inform us at any time by contacting us using the contact details above.

Notification of changes

If we decide to change, modify, renew, alter or update our Privacy Policy, we will post these changes on this page so that you are always aware of what Personal Data we collect, how we use it and in what circumstances we disclose it. We encourage you to periodically review the Privacy Policy to be informed of how your Personal Data is being protected. Your continued use of the Website will be taken as your agreement to be bound by this Privacy Policy. Do not use the Website if you do not agree with this Privacy Policy.

Third Party Websites

The Website may contain links to other websites. Allianz is not responsible for the privacy practices or content of such websites. We encourage you to read the privacy statements of these linked sites as their privacy policy may differ from ours.

Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (“SCBHK”) is an insurance agent appointed by Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty SE Hong Kong Branch (“Allianz").

The above general insurance plan is underwritten by Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty SE Hong Kong Branch (“Allianz") which is a general insurer authorized and regulated by the Insurance Authority of the HKSAR. Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited ("SCBHK") is an insurance agent appointed by Allianz. To the extent permissible by law, SCBHK shall not be liable to any person for the use of any of the above information.

PCI compliant to secure payment

私隱政策

此私隱政策 (「 私隱政策」)適用於閣下進入及使用本網站。有關進入及使用本網站之條款及細則,請參閱 條款及細則

在此科技發達的年代,我們明白客戶關注其所提供個人資料的私隱。安聯環球企業及專項保險香港分公司(「 安聯」或「 我們」或「 我們的」)明白處理個人資料極其重要,並承諾保障客戶的私隱。 

客戶信任其個人資料獲得合理程度的私隱處理對我們極為重要,我們的目標是按第 486 章《個人資料(私隱)條例》確保客戶的個人資料得到負責任及可靠的方式處理。

哪類型個人資料會被收集?

「個人資料」指 (a) 直接或間接與個人有關的任何資料;(b) 從該資料可直接或間接地確定資料當事人的身份;以及 (c) 該等資料可被查閱及處理

我們收集或可能收集的個人資料包括:

  • 個人聯絡資料包括姓名、電話號碼、電郵地址、住宅及通訊地址;
  • 身份證明號碼、出生日期、出生地點;
  • 職業、教育程度及收入水平;
  • 有關於特定的產品或服務,例如: 當我們為您提供保險服務時,我們可能需視乎服務類別,收集關於您的健康狀況及病歷等敏感個人資料;
  • 有關金融、銀行及付款資料,例如當您透過本網站購買某類產品或服務時所提供的資料;
  • 向我們披露的個人意見或資料 (例如:問卷調查或意見);
  • 任何其他合理要求的個人資料,以便我們提供您要求的產品或服務;及
  • 任何允許或被要求之其他個人資料而符合任何適用的當地或外國法律,規則,行為,規章,通知,通告,指示,指南,指令,守則,指導及/或任何國家,州或地方政府的決定或監管機構或任何其他權力機構,不論是在香港或其他地方,是否具有法律效力,因可能會不時修訂(“適用之法例”)。

在任何時候,我們只收集“需要知道”的個人資料,而此個人資料是為我們的客戶提供產品和服務用途。

我們會如何使用您的個人資料?

我們可能因下列各項目的(「有關目的」)使用或處理您的個人資料:

  • 提供和持續運作本網站以及提供您要求的產品或服務;
  • 以履行我們對您提供產品或服務的義務;
  • 為您提供保單的服務和益處,包括處理您的索賠;
  • 處理及簽發您的保單申請,及以傳真、郵寄或電郵送遞您的保單條款及保險證書;
  • 作服務管理用途,即如我們因本網站所提供的產品或服務事項需要與您聯絡。例如安聯或要通知您某一項服務因維修而中止,您將無法拒收這類訊息,因它們被視為您所需服務的一部分;
  • 調查、處理及償付您保單之索償;
  • 處理發票及向您收取保費及未付之費用;
  • 再保用途;
  • 統計研究、資料配對及/或核實之用;
  • 在您同意下,我們可能會將個人資料用於營銷或其他用作推廣之通訊,以讓您了解我們提供的服務和產品以及某第三方提供的優惠;
  • 旨在促進與另一機構的任何潛在的收購或合併,或與另一機構的任何收購或合併;
  • 使用 Cookies 以提升我們給予您的服務質素。 Cookies 是您瀏覽器儲存在電腦硬盤上的檔案,以方便網站營運商識別用戶及收集個人資料;
  • 保護安聯的權利或財產;
  • 在適用之法例的要求或允許下;以及
  • 其他直接與上述目的有關之用途

我們可以披露個人資料予誰?

我們將不時披露及分享您的個人資料予以下人士,作執行相關目的之用:

  • 任何本公司的董事、主任、員工、業務代表、代理商或代表;
  • 任何本公司的股東或有關聯企業、及任何其繼承人、受讓人,及其董事、主任、員工、業務代表、代理商或代表;
  • 我們不時所委任的服務供應商、代理人、承辦商、代表、供應商或第三方(或前述的分包商),及包括其董事、高級職員、員工、業務代表、代理商或代表,以提供本公司網站相聯服務或提供產品及服務予您;
  • 業務夥伴(包括再保險公司,經紀人及銀行合作夥伴),聯營夥伴和第三方服務供應商,並在需要的情況下進行;
  • 我們的專業顧問,顧問和核數師以及任何我們相信將會成為您的法律顧問或其他專業人士;
  • 任何人接管或可能接管在本協議下的全部或部分權利或義務,或本協議(或其任何部分)轉讓或可能轉讓予的任何人;
  • 另一實體意圖與安聯併購或與安聯合併,或安聯併購或合購之實體;
  • 根據任何有關政府或監管機構或根據任何適用法律下我們有義務披露您個人資料予任何相關政府或監管機構及任何人;
  • 經您的書面同意,並按照我們的 個人資料收集聲明向第三方披露您的個人資料作直接促銷之用;和/或
  • 幫助我們執行本隱私政策中規定的目的的各方。

除了法律要求或允許的或符合法院命令或本隱私政策規定的情況外,未經您的許可,我們不會將個人資料披露 分享 租借 出售或以其他方式與任何第三方作交易。 如我們向第三方透露您的個人資料,我們將要求這些單位以符合本隱私政策的方式保護您的個人資料。 除非我們允許,否則這些第三方不得以任何其他目的使用或處理您個人資料。

將您的個人資料轉移到香港以外地區

我們可能會轉移,存儲,處理和/或處理您在香港以外的個人資料。 如這樣行,我們將遵守所有適用的資料保護和隱私法律,包括第 486 章《個人資料(私隱)條例》。

我們怎樣保障您的個人資料?

安聯認為我們客戶個人資料的安全性是我們公司數據管理的重要和必要責任。 因此,我們採取一切合理措施,確保客戶的個人資料安全無虞,免受丟失,濫用,未經授權或意外地接觸或使用,處理,刪除,修改或披露。 所有資料都儲存在專門的數據庫中,只供我們使用。

當您選購買我們的服務時,我們使用安全服務器軟件,將您輸入的所有信息加密後才能發送給我們。這確保個人資料得到合理保護,防止未經授權的截取。

為了履行我們的義務,我們在存儲和披露個人資料中遵循嚴格的安全程序,以防止未經授權而獲得您的個人資料。

保留個人資料

只要在我們收集您個人資料時的目的一直沒有改變,您的個人資料會一直被保留,直到此目的或直接有關的目的不再需要此等個人資料或遵守任何適用的法律。

查詢及更改個人資料

您個人資料的準確性,完整性及最新對我們來說是很重要。 如果您發現個人資料不正確,您有權致電 +852 8100 2402 聯絡我們查詢、更新、更正或修改您的個人資料。如果您對我們的隱私政策或保障個人

資料措施有任何疑問,請聯絡我們位於香港島東太古城太古灣道 12 號太古城中心 4 座 4 樓 403-11 室的資料保護主任。

你的同意

當您進入及使用本網站時,您是同意以本隱私政策所述的方式收集、使用、披露、持有、處理和轉讓您提供給我們的任何個人資料。 而您提供的個人資料是出於自願的,但如果您不同意或撤回此同意,我們可能無法為您提供您所要求的服務,而我們在適當的情況下將通知您這種撤回同意的後果。

如果您同意接受您的個人資料用作營銷或其他用作推廣之通訊但隨後不再希望收到這些相關通訊,您隨時可以根據上述聯絡方式與我們聯絡。

更改通知

如果我們決定更改、修改、更新、改變或更新我們的隱私政策,我們會在此頁面上發佈這些更改,以便您了解我們正在收集哪方面的個人資料,我們如何使用這些資料以及在何種情況下披露這些資料。我們鼓勵您定期查看私權政策,了解您的個人資料如何受到保護。 如您繼續使用本網站將被視為您同意受本隱私政策的約束。 如果您不同意本私隱政策,請勿使用本網站。

第三方網站

本網站可能包含其他網站的連結。安聯對此類網站的私隱措施或內容概不負責。 我們鼓勵您細閱這些連結網站的私隱條款,因為他們的私隱政策可能與我們有異。

渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「渣打香港」)為安聯環球企業及專項保險香港分公司(「安聯保險」) 之委任保險代理商。

以上一般保險計劃由安聯環球企業及專項保險香港分公司 (「安聯保險」) 承保。安聯保險乃由香港保險業監管局授權經營一般保險業務。渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「渣打香港」)為安聯保險之委任保險代理商。在法律允許的範圍內,渣打香港並不對任何人因使用以上資料而承擔任何責任。

符合PCI安全支付標準